Queen Quet to De Charleston Gullah/Geechee Family in Honor of My Friend Clementa Pinckney

by

Gullah/Geechee Nation

“I went passed the church yesterday and the day before

And it looked like no one was there to open the door.

I wondered if my BrotherPastorFriend was there.

I wanted to just hug Clementa again and to share.

I went passed the church to be

With more of my Charleston Gullah/Geechee Family,

I got to a place that I know Clementa would appreciate fa tru

Cuz dem chillun bin da shout een dey and say ‘Hallelujah’ too!

I thought that this was why I didn’t need to go in the church door

Since just down the street we praised and fellowshipped some more.

I thought to myself, I would call him and another friend when I came back next week.

I wanted us to have time together because whenever we got to talk it was peaceful and sweet.

It was always about what we could do to uplift our…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

