Queen Quet Week: A Blessed Gullah/Geechee Journey

by

Gullah/Geechee Nation

by Queen Quet, Chieftess of the Gullah/Geechee Nation (www.QueenQuet.com)

On many days, i walked by the “Queen Quet Day” proclamations hanging on my wall and the keys to cities within their cases on my way to or from more work for my community.  The days when I wonder if anyone is actually listening, the Spirit stops me in front of these and I try take a look and recall the blessings I have had on what is often a tedious journey.  I give thanks.

Many times, I am so intensely engaged in the work that I do not realize when the Queen Quet Days come and go and then I receive letters from brothers from prisons across the country and cards they’ve bought or made for me and I realize that while I am steady working, someone else is somewhere celebrating me and my journey.  In those moments…

View original post 1,343 more words

Leave a Reply

