Walkin een ta who WEBE: A Gullah/Geechee Queen’s Journey

by

Gullah/Geechee Nation

by Queen Quet, Chieftess of the Gullah/Geechee Nation (www.QueenQuet.com)

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

• Lao-Tzu

This quotation that has been heard and read around the world symbolizes the journey of the life mission that GOD placed me on.  When I took the first step, I had no idea that I was even beginning a journey, I moved because GOD was ready.  “Win GAWD git readee, hunnuh hafa moob!”

I moved toward what was the destiny that I have been sent to live out and to carry out on behalf of the Gullah/Geechees of the world.   I was moved to begin to speak in the tongue of my ancestors as a means by which to open the spiritual eyes of those who were also ready to move and simply needed to be able to see the direction that they needed to…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

