AASLH – Leadership in History Award Deadline


Every   year, AASLH bestows the Leadership in History Awards in recognition of   excellence in the field of state and local history.
  The   Leadership in History Awards was established to encourage standards of   excellence in the collection, preservation, and interpretation of state and   local history in order to make the past more meaningful to all Americans. By   publicly recognizing superior and innovative achievements, the Leadership in   History Awards serve as an inspiration to others in the field.

AASLH   recognizes excellence in the following areas:


  • Projects, including programming, civic engagement,        exhibitions, restoration projects, etc.

  • Individual Achievement

  • Organizational General Excellence

  • Publications

Applicants   can self-nominate or nominate another project.
  Organizations of all   sizes are encouraged to apply!

  Deadline   for nominations is March 1, 2014.

For more   information, visit   the website or contact:
  Bethany   Hawkins







To unsubscribe from AASLH   weekly emails, click here: Unsubscribe   Here



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: