“Go Down Moses!” Harriet Tubman in the Gullah/Geechee Nation

by

Gullah/Geechee Nation

by Queen Quet, Chieftess of the Gullah/Geechee Nation (www.QueenQuet.com)

“Go Down Moses!  Way down een Egypt lan and tell ole Pharoah let my people go!”

Harriet TubmanMother Moses aka Araminta Harriet Tubman Ross is someone that I have had a long term relationship with.  The first book that I ever took out of a library on my own when I was 5 years old (I had already been reading books on my own for a year at this point.) had her image on the cover which is what attracted me to the book.  I looked into her eyes and it seemed that she looked into my soul.  We were then attached from that point and I sought out more and more books about her from that time onward.

This meeting of the souls led to me being honored with awards bearing her name.  Each one had an image of…

View original post 1,813 more words

Leave a Reply

